Committees

Commissions, Committees & Councils

Please Vote for Amenia's Community Kitchen

We are in the running for $50,000 or $100,00 grants from USA Today Community Thrives for our Community Kitchen.

Please go to act.usatoday.com and vote for Amenia's Community Kitchen. Please vote every day until May 12th, then send to your facebook page and share with others.  Once that is accomplished, your friends can go on Facebook, click on the Community Kitchen photo to vote every day.  

2013 Events                                 

January 12, (Sat.) 2013 – 12:00PM – De-decorate Amenia Day

January 16, (Wed.) 2013
– 5:15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

January 30, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

February 20, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

March 20, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

April 14, (Sun.) 2013 – Town Volunteer Appreciation Day

April 17, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

April 27, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – Town Clean-Up Day

May 15, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

May 25, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – Town Planting Day

May 27, (Mon.) 2013 – Memorial Day Ceremony

June 19, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

July 12, (Fri.) 2013 – 5:00PM – 7:00PM The Garden Club of Amenia Ltd.’s  annual Wine & Cheese Party At  Geo. Fenn’s House - 224 Perrys Corner Road.

July 13, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – 4:00PM The Garden Club of Amenia Ltd.’s  annual Hidden Gardens Of Amenia Tour.

July 17, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

August 21, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

September 18, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

September 21, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – Wassaic Walking Tour

October 16, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

October 19, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – Town Clean-Up Day

October 26, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – 7:00PM – Child Safety Awareness Day

November 11, (Mon.) 2013 – 10:00AM – Veteran’s Day Ceremony

November 20, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

November 23, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – Town Decorating Day

December 7, (Sat.) 2013 – 10:00AM – Holiday of Lights Clean-Up and Decorate Day

December  14, (Sat.) 2013 – 12:00PM – Holiday of Lights Festival -All Day

December 14, (Sat) 2013 - 5:00PM- Parade of Lights (Line-up 4pm Amenia Firehouse)

December 18, (Wed.) 2013 – 5: 15PM – Enhancement Committee Meeting

Login